Our Management

Convinced by the idea of improving the insurance industry through modern technology, Bastian Knutzen and Chris Maslowski founded EMIL in 2016. Together with Dmytro Nechyporenko (CTO) and the rest of the team, they have been working on the implementation of this vision ever since.

Bastian Knutzen

Bastian is Managing Director of EMIL and responsible for sales as well as public relations. In addition, he serves as a contact person for investors. Previously, Bastian worked in PE at Morgan Stanley, among others.

Chris Maslowski

Chris is Managing Director of EMIL and leads the supervision and development of the EMIL Insurance Suite. He is also responsible for finance and accounting. Previously, he worked in M&A at Rothschild, among others.

Dmytro Nechyporenko

Dmytro is CTO of EMIL and is instrumental in shaping our technological and strategic vision. Previously, he worked at Amazon among others and has already led teams of 200+ enginners.

de | en

Unser Management

Überzeugt von der Idee das Versicherungswesen durch moderne Technologie zu verbessern, gründeten Bastian Knutzen und Chris Maslowski im Jahr 2016 die Firma EMIL. Zusammen mit Dmytro Nechyporenko (CTO) und dem restlichen Team arbeiten sie seitdem an der Umsetzung dieser Vision.

Bastian Knutzen

Bastian ist Geschäftsführer von EMIL und zuständig für den Vertrieb sowie die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Zusätzlich dient er als Ansprechpartner für Investoren. Zuvor hat Bastian u.a. bei Morgan Stanley im PE gearbeitet.

Chris Maslowski

Chris ist Geschäftsführer von EMIL und leitet die Betreuung sowie Entwicklung der EMIL Insurance Suite. Darüber hinaus verantwortet er die Finanzen und Buchhaltung. Zuvor war er u.a. im M&A bei Rothschild tätig.

Dmytro Nechyporenko

Dmytro ist CTO von EMIL und treibt maßgeblich unsere technologische und strategische Vision voran. Zuvor hat Dmytro u.a. bei Amazon gearbeitet und bereits Teams von 200+ Engineers geleitet.

en | de